Firqawariyat?!

My husband was looking at his late uncle’s photo with Khursheed Ahmed (as they worked in the same office), so I asked him,” Was your uncle a Jamaati?”
He replied, “No! He was a deobandi!”

LOL! Seriously! I mean I continued to stare at him in utter bewilderment and could not actually comprehend what he was saying. And he carried on doing whatever he was doing without noticing that I had stopped in my tracks and am standing there trying to understand what he just said.

3 thoughts on “Firqawariyat?!

  1. 🙂 … the point is that it did not matter that one was a jamaati and the other a deobandi! Just see how well they got along! A sign of being an ‘ilmi’ men, no? 🙂

  2. I personally would like to bookmark this specific blog,
    “Firqawariyat?! | Reflections…” on my site. Will you mind in the
    event I actuallydo it? Thanks a lot -Tracy

Leave a Reply

