Ahlul Jannah

Have you ever wondered how the people of Jannah looked like? I mean you look at them, and you are in awe of their eiman, conviction and their relationship with Allah. I saw them. Weirdly, on my Instagram reels; thousands of them. I look at these people and I am amazed, shocked and inspired at the same time. These people have suffered great pain, they have lost everything; from their houses to their families, from their friends to their colleagues. Some have lost their limbs and have been burnt beyond recognition. But what makes them from Ahlul Jannah are the words that they utter in this calamity that makes my hands shake, my eyes tear, and my heart ache; they say ‘ hasbunAllahu wa Na’mal Wakeel’! (Sufficient for us is Allah and (He is) our best Disposer of affairs)

To the people of Ghazza and Palestine: You show us what it is like to be the people of Jannah. What ehsaan is like, what is resilience, what is sabr… Oh! People of Ghazza, when I see you holding the Quran and reading it in the hospitals, while injured, in the ambulances, and everywhere,, you teach me how my relationship with Quran should be like. Ya Ahlul Jannah, you show us how to be happy in Allah’s qadr. Oh my brothers and sisters from Ghazza, you have put all of us to shame.

Oh Ahlul Jannah! I have fallen in love with you though I have never met you. I love you even though I don’t know you. I love you for the sake of Allah. I love you for teaching me how to be grateful. I love you for teaching me what brotherhood is. You have taught me what life is and how transient these affairs are. Allah has given you so much respect that everyone loves you in this dunya and you are welcomed by the Angels in the heavens.

Leave a comment