Guilt

As more videos come from the war stricken Aleppo, I fail to see at them without the guilt of having food on my table, sleeping safely and living without the constant fear of being bombed. And above all I feel guilty that I am not able to do a single thing for them, not able to stop it, not able to make things easy for them.

As a Muslim, I feel ashamed of not being able to do nothing for my Muslim brother in distress… under opression.

Aleppo!!! I wish I could physically punish those who are doing this to you! I wish I were able to pull you out of this mess! I wish I'd be able to help you in any way and every way I can!

One thought on “Guilt”

  1. I feel the same way. 💔 It’s a shame that we forget about our brothers and sisters who are suffering around the world. We are one Ummah. We should be united. Make dua for them and don’t lose hope. I know it’s hard for us to see the Muslims in such trials but we pray that these trials cause them to enter Jannah. What is this life compared to the next? It’s nowhere near as significant. This should give us hope for a better afterlife and motivate us to spend for the sake of Allah because this world and everything in it is temporary.

Leave a comment